Read Citation Here

*in terms of infrastructure, student welfare, governance structure, academic autonomy and community engagement programmes including legal aid services.


Events @ ALSN

Catch all the details here

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Amity Quiz on Constitutional Law, 2014

The greatest threat to our Constitution is our own ignorance of it.

Amity Law School, Noida added a new feather to its cap by organising the 3rd edition of Quiz on Constitutional Law at Amity Campus, Sector- 125, Noida wherein 250 budding lawyers of ALS, Noida participated from all semesters & courses on the 26th of August.

Registration in progress

Welcoming the young minds, Maj Gen Nilendra Kumar, Director, Amity Law School addressed the gathering by saying that the constitution of the country forms the bed rock of nation building process and has a pivotal role to play in regulation of the main organs of the country namely Legislation, Executive and Judiciary. Therefore, it is imperative for the ones associated with judicial system to be well versed with the constitutional law and the quiz was organized to serve the purpose of encouraging the understanding of the Constitution of India among future of the country.

Director Sir addressing the gathering 

The Compère- Ms. Mehaq Rao

The 90 minutes quiz tested the knowledge of the participants about Constitutional Law, its various Articles, Doctrines, Preamble, Amendments and related Case studies, through various Objective type questions. This year the uniqueness of the event was the mass participation from the First year breaking the barriers of being newbie's in the profession. The quiz saw a close fight among the top prospective experts in the final battle to prove their flair. The intensity of the competition reached new heights as the results were declared. 

Tanisha J. Munir (9th Semester, B.A. LL.B) bagged the First Prize of the competition & was awarded the Nani Palkiwala Award for her excellence.

Shivanghi Parihar (9th Semester, B.A. LL.B) won the H.M. Seervai Award (Second Prize).

Rohan Sharma (5th Semester, B.Com LL.B) took the B.R. Ambedkar Award (Third Prize). 

Tanya Jain (9th Semester, BBA LL.B) was given the H.R. Khanna Award(Fourth Prize).

All the winners were given medals, books & cash prize for their hard work & dedication. Special prizes were also given to all the individual toppers from each batch as a mark of appreciation for their efforts:

Unnati from First year 

Jyotsna Pandey from Second year

Yogesh Hemnani from Third year 

Nidhi Saroj from Fourth Year

Arshit Anand from Fifth Year

All the the winners of the quiz were felicitated during the Valediction Ceremony by Dr. S.K. Singh, Dean Faculty of Law, Amity Law School, Noida. He applauded the novel way of making students practically know about the Constitution as the Quiz comprehensively covered each and every aspect of the Constitutional Law, testing the in-depth knowledge of the budding lawyers & the present generation of lawyers has a great responsibility to rescue the system from the shortcomings which are affecting the smooth functioning of the system.

Dean Sir encouraging the efforts of the students

The vote of thanks was given by Dr. Shefali Raizada on the successful completion of the event praising the wonderful organising commitee of Ms. Bhavna Batra, Ms. Sheetel Singh, Hitesh Bhatt, Mehaq Rao, Naman Jain, Arzoo Raj, Prateek Bansal, Rasna Kalkat, Sakshi Chauhan, Ragini, Raghav, Manmeet & guidance by Avinash KR.

The Vote of Thanks by Dr. Raizada

                                                   The Dedicated Faculties In-Charge

The Hardworking Organizing Team


Photography & Event Coverage by: Shivamm Singh & Raghav Bansal

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Freshers Debate, 2014

Politics is not a game. It is an earnest business.
                                                                                                             - Winston Churchill  
Debate in Session

This very famous quote by the former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom was the bone of contention as the fresher’s took to the floor to express themselves in the debate organised on the 22nd of August, 2014. The topic of discussion was “Voters, and not Political parties are responsible for the Criminalisation of parties."


The event was opened by Prof. S.K. Singh, Dean Faculty of Law, Amity Law School, Noida with very positive words which helped in boosting the confidence of the young padawan's of the college. 

Prof. S.K. Singh encouranging words

This was followed by the opening speech delivered by Mr. Manan Popli, Convener & Ms. Aiman Kulsoom Rizvi, Deputy Convener of the debating society. 

           The Office Bearers                                      

The esteem panel of judges comprised of some very illustrious faculty from the law school: Dr. Vivek Mohan Dubey, Dr. Shruti Kant Pandey, Dr. Vijender Singh and Ms. Debdatta Das who very efficiently judged the debate in a very ‘Democratic’ and impartial manner.

The learned panel

Winners of the 2013 batch Shwetank Sharma, Shivangi Singh & Adeet Dobhal were back to give their assistance with their policing and time keeping skills to make sure the event was well organised.

The Chair

In the preliminary round of selection held on the 12th and 13th of August, a total of 62 students turned up for the trials, the largest number since 2011. 18 great minds made it to the final rounds. 9 for the motion and 9 against the motion. Nervousness showed very clearly as each participant came forward to share his views but then managed to put up a brilliant show. This was the original intention behind the event, of removing the stage fear of the participants and helping them express their views effectively and convincingly. Even though all performed commendably there could only have been three winners. 


The Winner of the event was Mr. Mizan Siddiqui

The 1st runner up was Mr. Abhayjeet Singh Kala.

The 2nd runner up was Mr. Kritin Sharma

Every participant performed with an exceptional sense of debating. In the end all the winners & participants were commended for their performance by the judges.

 The final enlightening words by the judges 

Dr. Niru Sharan, our guide and mentor, without whom this event would have been a distant reality gave the Vote of thanks to all the judges, winners, participants, student volunteers & the audience for their patience & cooperation to make the event a success.
Dr. Niru Sharan delivering the Vote of thanks
Dedicated Faculties 
The Spectators 
The Conveners

Lastly we would like to thank Ronil Goger, Convener of IT Society & Karan Shah Deo, 3rd Semester B.A LL.B for the event coverage & photography.

Group Photo Time